Intitulat “Absentia”, primul album al americanilor de la Aethereus (Progressive/Melodic Death Metal), va vedea lumina zilei pe data de 10 august 2018 cu ajutorul casei de discuri The Artisan Era.

Work on ‘Absentia’ started back in January of 2016 shortly after the release of Ego Futurus. Shaun [Hansen, R.I.P. 2016] and Kyle [Chapman, guitar/vocals] had already been working on mapping out new songs and developing potential lyrical concepts. However, because of Shaun’s untimely passing, the album became something completely different. It went from a sort of weird self-indulgent sci-fi story to be about depression and loss, becoming both a point of frustration and catharsis.

Absentia is loosely structured around the Kübler-Ross Five Stages of Grief (Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance). Musically, lyrically and conceptually, the album follows the stages of grief and describes the experience of losing a loved one and the lasting impact that person’s absence has on an individual, a group and life as a whole. It begins in a chaotic and bombastic manner, goes into some somber places, but ultimately ends on a somewhat hopeful note.

Albumul este mixat de Mike Low (Inferi), masterizat de Brody Uttley (Rivers of Nihil) iar de coperta s-a ocupat Samuel Nelson (Claret Ash, Vale of Pnath).

Ca sa va faceti o idee despre Aethereus, aveti mai jos un extras de pe acest prim album, extras intitulat “Cascades of Light”.

1. Cascades of Light
2. Writhe
3. Mortal Abrogation
4. Fluorescent Halls of Decay
5. Absentia
6. That Which is Left Behind
7. The Black Circle
8. With You, I Walk
9. The Pale Beast

Aethereus - Absentia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Acest sit folosește Akismet pentru a reduce spamul. Află cum sunt procesate datele comentariilor tale.