“The Wake”, cel de-al 14-lea album al canadienilor de la Voivod (Progressive Metal) va fi lansat pe data de 21 septembrie 2018 prin intermediul casei de discuri Century Media Records.

DupaAlways Moving si Obsolete Beings (cele doua clipuri de pe viitorul album lansate pana acum), astazi a venit randul, pentru cel de-al treilea: fantasticul “Iconspiracy” !

Clipul este regizat si ilustrat de Costin Chioreanu de la Twilight 13 Media, care este un mare fan al canadienilor:

The most difficult task of an illustrator is to work for his all-time favourite bands. Then he becomes extremely exigent with what he creates and wants to get beyond any known limit. Obviously, this type of experiences are priceless by all means at the same time, because everything goes utterly intense and he feels like a starship exploring the Universe at full warp speed and experiencing several amazing unseen worlds per second. “The Wake” is the album of the year 2018 for me and the video I literally built from scratch for “Iconspiracy” follows the song lyrics and the spaces between them. At the same time, both the story and video fight to remain alive while trying to keep up with the infernal dynamics of the song, which represent another musical proof of the Voivod’s genius. Other than that, this video speaks by itself, just like the music, therefore who is prepared to be awaken, will be!

1. Obsolete Beings
2. The End Of Dormancy
3. Orb Confusion
4. Iconspiracy
5. Spherical Perspective
6. Event Horizon
7. Always Moving
8. Sonic Mycelium

Voivod - The Wake

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Acest sit folosește Akismet pentru a reduce spamul. Află cum sunt procesate datele comentariilor tale.