La doi ani dupa aparitia albumului “Penalty by Perception” (castigator al Danish Metal Awards in 2016), danezii de la Artillery (Thrash Metal) vor lansa discul “The Face Of Fear“. Lansarea este prevazuta pentru data de 16 noiembrie 2018 prin intermediul casei de discuri Metal Blade Records.

Albumul a fost inregistrat la Medley Studios sub bagheta lui Søren Andersen. Referitor la noul album acesta a declarat:

Pure and raw! Some of the material of this album was originally written in the early ’80s, and that inspired us to go old school this time. Not too many layers, just classic Artillery thrash metal… And Bastholm [singer Michael Bastholm Dahl] is better than ever on this one. This is a no-filler album, created together with the band. I’m really proud of the final result and I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as I do!

Videoclipul pentru piesa ce da si titul albumului se poate viziona mai jos.

Mai multe detalii despre acest videoclip aflam chiar de la componetii trupei:

Most of the scenes for the video were shot at Amager strand park right outside of Copenhagen. And the live scenes go back to when the band visited Japan and played at the Thrash Dominations together with Exodus, Voivod and Sanctuary. The video was shot by the band’s good friend Terkel Christensen, who also did the video “When The Magic is Gone”, from the last album, “Penalty By Perception”. The song is about dealing the end of man by himself. We create our own phobia about the destruction of the world, but remain disrespectful to the globe.

1. The Face of Fear
2. Crossroads To Conspiracy
3. New Rage
4. Sworn Utopia
5. Through The Ages Of Atrocity
6. Thirst For The Worst
7. Pain
8. Under Water (instumental)
9. Preaching to the converted
10. Mind Of No Return (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / re-recorded song from Artillery’s first demo from 1982)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Acest sit folosește Akismet pentru a reduce spamul. Află cum sunt procesate datele comentariilor tale.